green-quiver-Stoke-klein.jpg

SURF GREENER

The best feeling in the water!

Green Quiver

We feel good in the ocean and it has become like our second home. As surfers, we are completely connected to the sea. Every time we run into the water we become part of this wonderful nature. We start paddling, diving through and surfing over it. What a great feeling!


So how can it be that we are still using boards and equipment made of plastic and petroleum in 2022?

 

In the GREEN QUIVER we present you ecological & sustainable "state of the art" alternatives from the surfing world: natural wax, plantbased wetsuits, recycled accessories and green boards.
 

At the Paddle Battle you can view, rent and test all products for free.

Arbo Surfboards

Paul builds postmodern and retro designs.

Keepin’ it DIY since 2010. Bespoke wooden surf craft and build-your-own workshops and 100% handmade in cornwall

and a place near you - by you.

Paulownia skins over plywood frame + paulownia skins over eps

+ more.

OneSky Surfboards

Is a young initiative from Kiel that is committed to responsibility and waste avoidance in surfing. The sustainable boards from Schleswig-Holstein are made from locally grown paulownia wood. A separate plantation of the CO2-efficient tree is to be planted this year in order to produce in a climate-neutral and circular manner. Under the label BoardLab.de you can build your own surfboard with professional instructions at the location in Marienfelde on the Baltic Sea. With their localsurfboardsproject.org they support young surfers to produce their own boards from locally available materials.

Backboard_surf.jpg

Backwood develops and manufactures functional and sustainable products in the board sports sector. The company founded by Martin Weiß in 2013 in Aachen mainly produces surf and stand-up paddle boards from the renewable raw material wood.

The material used makes each board unique.

 

“As surfers in particular depend on a healthy sea ecosystem and a stable climate, we at Backwood Surfboards see ourselves mainly as ambassadors for a sustainable approach to nature. In times of climate change and surfing that is becoming more and more popular, it is necessary for each and every one of us to question our own consumption and travel behavior. "

Polyola.jpeg

We founded polyola with the vision to change the way surfboards are made, through material innovation.
Witnessing plastic pollution on beaches everywhere we went, sparked a curiosity into the materiality of things and the urge to create more environmentally friendly, but still highly performant materials.

In collaboration with our research partners, we have developed a new, more sustainable, high – quality polyurethane foam core for surfboards (blank) that can be 100 % recycled, which we take responsibility for.

kuntiqi_surfboards.jpg

With every surf session we immerse ourselves in Mother Nature and enjoy the unique experience She offers us. At the same time we shouldn`t forget that every one of us is responsible for Her preservation.

Kun_tiqi has made it its business to give every surfer the chance to make their own contribution by using a product which is produced from eco- friendly and sustainable materials. These are mainly balsa wood and vegetable oil-based resin.
Kun_tiqi uses the latest technologies in the field of eco- friendly and sustainable raw materials whilst at the same time optimising the stability, longevity and performance of our wooden surfboards.

nebelskateboards.jpeg

100% handmade skateboards against the bulk board attitude.

Waxed boards no painting.

Flexi-hex.jpeg

The unique honeycomb design of Flexi-Hex makes the packaging high compression resistant, meaning boards are reliably protected from impact in transit. The sleeves are designed to not only protect the rails but also the deck, nose and tail. This is sustainable packaging that doesn’t compromise on performance.

GREENQUIVER_BW_SQUARE_OCHRESAND_1000_edi

Do you produce green surfboards or sustainable surfing equipment?

We make your eco-friendly alternatives available to all

PADDLE BATTLE participants.

This is where people try, test and talk shop - Yeah!

green-quiver-Stoke-klein.jpg

SURF GREENER

Das beste Gefühl im Wasser!

Green Quiver

Im Meer fühlen wir uns gut und es ist wie unser zweites Zuhause geworden. Als Surfer sind wir rein physisch gesehen komplett mit dem Ozean verbunden. Jedes Mal wenn wir ins Wasser rennen werden wir ein Teil von dieser wundervollen Natur. Wir paddeln los, tauchen durch und surfen drüber. Was für ein krasses Gefühl!


Wie kann es da sein, dass wir im Jahr 2021 immer noch mit Brettern & Equipment aus Plastik und Petroleum unterwegs sind?

 

Im GREEN QUIVER stellen wir euch ökologische & nachhaltige „state of the art“ Alternativen aus der Surfwelt vor: Natürliches Wax, pflanzliche Wetsuits, recyceltes Zubehör und grüne Bretter.

Beim Paddle Battle könnt ihr euch alle Produkte anschauen, ausleihen & testen.

Arbo Surfboards

Paul builds postmodern and retro designs/ keepin’ it DIY since 2010 / bespoke wooden surf craft and build-your-own workshops / 100% handmade in cornwall


…and a place near you – by you / paulownia skins over plywood frame + paulownia skins over eps +   more.

OneSky Surfboards

Ist eine junge Initiative aus Kiel, die sich der Verantwortung und der Müllvermeidung im Surfsport verschrieben hat. Die nachhaltigen Boards aus Schleswig-Holstein werden aus lokal angebautem Paulowniaholz gefertigt. Eine eigene Plantage des CO2-effizienten Baumes soll in diesem Jahr gepflanzt werden, um klimaneutral und kreislaufwirtschaftlich zu produzieren. Unter dem Label Board Lab könnt ihr euer eigenes Surfboard mit professioneller Anleitung am Standort in Marienfelde an der Ostsee bauen. Mit ihrem localsurfboardsproject.org unterstützen sie junge Surfer dabei, ihre eigenen Boards aus lokal verfügbaren Materialien herzustellen.

Backboard_surf.jpg

Backwood entwickelt und fertigt funktionale und nachhaltige Produkte im Boardsportbereich. Das von Martin Weiß 2013 in Aachen gegründete Unternehmen stellt hauptsächlich Surf- und Stand-up-paddle Boards aus dem nachwachsenden Rohstoff Holz her. Das verwendete Material macht jedes Brett zum Unikat.

„Da gerade wir als Surfer von einem gesunden Ökosystem Meer und einem stabilen Klima abhängig sind, sehen wir uns von Backwood Surfboards hauptsächlich als Botschafter für einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit der Natur. In Zeiten des Klimawandels und einem immer populärer werdenden Surfsport, ist es notwendig, dass jeder Einzelne von uns sich in seinem Konsum und Reiseverhalten hinterfragt.“

Polyola.jpeg

Wir haben Polyola mit der Vision gegründet, die Art und Weise, wie Surfbretter hergestellt werden, durch Materialinnovationen zu verändern.
Das Erleben von Plastikverschmutzung an den Stränden überall, wo wir hinkamen, weckte die Neugier umweltfreundlichere, aber dennoch hochleistungsfähige Materialien zu schaffen.


In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Forschungspartnern haben wir einen neuen, nachhaltigeren und hochwertigeren Polyurethanschaumkern für Surfbretter (Blank) entwickelt, der zu 100% recycelt werden kann und für den wir die Verantwortung übernehmen.

kuntiqi_surfboards.jpg

Mit jeder Surf Session tauchen wir in die Natur ein und genießen die Einzigartigkeit, die sie uns bietet. Dabei sollten wir nicht vergessen, dass jeder von uns die Verantwortung dafür trägt, dass sie so erhalten bleibt.

Kun_tiqi hat sich der Aufgabe gestellt, dem Surfer die Möglichkeit zu geben, seinen eigenen Beitrag zu leisten, in dem er auf ein Produkt zurückgreifen kann, das überwiegend aus nachwachsenden und umweltfreundlichen Materialen hergestellt wird. Ermöglicht wird dies durch die Verwendung des Balsaholzes und des ökologischen Harzes. Zudem ist Kun_tiqi stets darin bestrebt, die neuesten Technologien im Bereich umweltfreundlicher und nachwachsender Rohstoffe anzuwenden und dabei die Stabilität, Langlebigkeit und das Surfverhalten unserer Balsa Holz Surfboards zu optimieren.

nebelskateboards.jpeg

100% handgemachte Skateboards gegen Massenbretthaltung.

Gewachste Bretter kein Lackieren.

Flexi-hex.jpeg

Das einzigartige Wabendesign von Flexi-Hex macht die Verpackung hochkompressionsbeständig, sodass die Boards während des Transports zuverlässig vor Stößen geschützt sind. Die Verpackung schütz nicht nur die Rails, sondern auch das Deck, die Nose und das Tail. Dies ist eine nachhaltige Verpackung, die keine Kompromisse bei der Leistung eingeht.

GREENQUIVER_BW_SQUARE_OCHRESAND_1000_edi

Du produzierst grüne Surfboards oder nachhaltiges Equipment rund ums Surfen?

Wir Stellen deine umweltfreundlichen Alternativen allen

PADDLE BATTLE Teilnehmern & Teilnehmerinnen vor.

Hier wird ausprobiert, getestet & gefachsimpelt - Yeah!